top of page

 2017 local open tournaments

St.Michaels Senior Open
XD2 runner-up Kasha Malysz
XD5 runners-up Cathal Collins & Bronwyn Russell

Ballinlough Open
MD5 winners Billy Cotter & Greg Murphy
XD2 runner-up Martin Sulir
XD4 runner-up Sylvia Dunne

East Cork Open - Lower Aghada
WD2 runner-up Mags O'Driscoll

Douglas Senior Open Singles
WS5 winner Maeve O'Brien
WS2 runner-up Pat Hurley

Monkstown Senior Open
XD2 winners Arthur Poltorak & Carla James
MD4 winners Darragh Collins & Rory O'Hanlon
MD4 runners-up Jonathan McCarthy & David Murphy
MD5 winners Ronan Meagher & Noel O'Riordan
MD5 runners-up Cormac Collins & Greg Murphy
WD5 runners-up Mary Johnson & Hilary Mcneice
MD6 winners Ronan Meagher & John Ryan
MD6 runners-up Aidan Carroll & Alan Murphy
XD6 winners Eugene Murphy & Bronwyn Russell

Irish Junior Close Championships 2017 at Rushbrooke
Semi-Finalist in Boys' U-10 Singles - Cian Power

Bishopstown Junior Open
Under-14 Girls' 'B' winner Muireann O'Mullane

Rushbrooke Championships of County Cork
XD2 winner Kasha Malysz
WS5 winner Maeve O'Brien
WS2 runner-up Patrica Hurley
MD2 runners-up Jeremy Forde & Arthur Poltorak
MS6 runner-up Cormac Collins

Youghal Open
MD2 winners Arthur Poltorak & Martin Sulir
XD2 winners Arthur Poltorak & Louise O'Sullivan

Douglas Junior Open
U12 Girls Singles runner-up Aine Power

Carrigaline Senior Open Doubles
MD2 winner Arthur Poltorak, runners-up Jeremy Forde/Martin Sulir
WD2 winners Kasha Malysz/Noelle O'Callaghan, runner-up Louise O'Sullivan
XD2 winner Kasha Malysz

East Cork Junior Open
Girls U12B runner-up Ruby Walsh

Kinsale Open
XD2 winner Kasha Malysz
XD6 winners Bronwyn Russell/Cathal Collins
MD6 runner-up Cathal & Cormac Collins

Douglas Senior Open
MD2 winner Arthur Poltorak
XD3 runner-up Sheila Stokes

Bishopstown Senior Doubles Open
XD2 winner Arthur Poltorak
MD6 runners-up Greg Muprhy & Eugene Murphy

Crosshaven Open
WD2 winner Carla James, runners-up Kasha Malysz/Noelle OCallaghan
MD2 winners Martin Sulir/Arthur Poltorak, runners-up Jeremy Forde/Richie Bywater
MD6 winners Billy Cotter/Greg Murphy

Rushbrooke South of Ireland Omni Championships
XD2 winner Carla James
MD2 runners-up Jeremy Forde and Artur Poltorak

Lakewood Open
WD2 winner Carla James
WD4 winner Sylvia Dunne
MD2 runners-up Artur Poltorak and Martin Sulir

Carrigaline Spring Doubles
XD3 winner Sheila Stokes

bottom of page